Homecare Champions

Homecare Champions Exemplify Excellence

Nominations Accepted Through Friday, February 23, 2024

Each year the HME community recognizes a professional in the HME community who has made an exceptional contribution to the homecare sector throughout their career. AAHomecare is currently seeking nominations for the 2024 Van Miller Homecare Champion to be honored at the Stand Up for Homecare reception at Medtrade in Dallas for:

  1. Longstanding record of service within the homecare community;
  2. Embodiment of the spirit of caring and generosity which are the hallmarks of this profession;
  3. Active membership and engagement in the American Association for Homecare. 

This award honors individuals with an outstanding record of accomplishment or leadership in various aspects of the business of HME and the care that is an essential component of it. The Homecare Champion award was renamed in 2016 in honor of VGM founder Van Miller, a visionary leader for the HME community who embodied the characteristics of this award.

Previous award winners include:
•    Kam Yuricich (2023)
•    Jim Walsh (2022)        
•    Stephen Ackerman (2021)
•    Karyn Estrella (2019)
•    Regina Gillespie (2018)
•    Gary Sheehan (2017)
•    Missy Cross (2016)
•    Joey Tart and Billy Tart (2015)
•    Cara Bachenheimer and Joel Mills (2014)
•    Scott Meuser and Shelly Prial (2013)
•    Alan Landauer and Van Miller (2012)
•    Joseph Lewarski and Tom Ryan (2011)

Nominations can be submitted to Sue Mairena, suem@aahomecare.org by Friday, February 23. Find the nomination form here (MS Word).

Our champion will be honored at Medtrade in Dallas at the Stand Up for Homecare reception– March 27 at d.e.c. on dragon st. – register here for the Stand Up for Homecare event

Medtrade – March 26-28 – Dallas, TX – find our more and register here
Note: You can also add a ticket for Stand Up to Homecare when you register to attend Medtrade